I don’t know how many people will agree with me, but I like wearing a school uniform. It saves me from having to worry about what I’m wearing every day of the week. And for me, it means I can customize my uniform to make it my own.  Here are a few tips on how to own wearing your uniform:

So here’s Tip no.1 – if you’re a hijabi switch up your hijab each day or every few days. You can use different colours, wear different styles, use scarfs with different textures. A lot of girls wear the same scarf in the same style each day for school, so why not try something different?  If you’re not a hijabi you can do the same with hairstyles.

Tip no.2 – Accessorize. Wear earrings, watches or small bracelets/anklets. I’m aware schools usually have rules which don’t allow bracelets or anything other than small studs as earrings. But I think we can bend the rules a little don’t you? One day you could wear simple pearl studs and the next small golden hoops.

Tip no.3 – My last tip is slightly more daring and will be more noticeable. It’s wearing different styles of trousers, like culottes, cigarette or kick flare trousers.

